Art in August – Week Three (ahem!)

Here’s my penultimate post for Art in August.  It’s called Large Family.

Tree

The colours are a little off in this photo, but I guess I can live with it.

In my mind, I always think of a large family as a tree with many branches.  Birds build their nests in it and there are many creatures that draw life and strength from such a tree.  A large and functional family can be such a force for good in this world.  Small families are wonderful too, of course, but in a big family you know there’s always room for one more…

Just to remind you, I have been blogging along with:

Naturally Cathy of The Plucky Parent,

Selene (セレネ) of Kawaii Kuni,

Red Lipstick Mama,

Michaela of the mmmmm family,

Allison Profeta of Allison Road,

Katy from Sourdough Lifestyle,

Meghan from Mathair Fiona, and

Ruby Doom from The Hippy Geek

Although, I’m not sure how many of them are still posting, given it’s September…

5 thoughts on “Art in August – Week Three (ahem!)

  1. セレネ

    I uploaded all my August drawings into one post, here. I drew more in August than I did in the entire rest of the year! Joining your project was a very good idea 🙂 I mostly drew images for other people.
    I’ve just finished another drawing, but of course I won’t add it to the August post (as it’s already September 😉 ). I’m still thinking about whether or not I’ll make an “Art in September” post.

    Reply

Tell me what you think (comments are like Christmas)

