Beside the Seaside

Here is a purely self-indulgent post where I revel in photos from the blissful two weeks spent at Phillip Island in a unit next-door to my mum and dad:

beach

We did a lot of this

beach

And this

a winning hand

In the evenings, we had epic 500 battles.  This was my hand after I picked up kitty one night.  It was so good I had to take a picture to send to Jan in Ghana.  In the end, I had to choose between throwing out an ace or a trump.  Good times.

IMG_2215

Morning walks

boat

Hot chips on the beach

chips

Delicious reads

books and magazines

And this most amazing cafe:

coffee

This cafe really deserves a post all to itself, but at the rate I’m turning out pieces at the moment, it might be safest just to talk about it here…

couch

This cafe/clothes shop/toy store is called Molly Moo + Tilly Bear and we spent many a blissful morning here.

chair

There really were too many lovely things for my poor eyes to take in at once.

IMG_2199

menu

A nice problem to have, really.

table

Oh!  Just look at the Trivial Pursuit cards on the table!

beach

Oh Phillip Island!  How I miss you!

14 thoughts on “Beside the Seaside

  1. craftsnotherstuff

    I think that little cafe/shop is adorable….looks like a sweet place to spend an hour or so…and that lovely island….oh man it really looks nice with all the snow and such we keep having here in Tennessee in USA…envy you on your trip but so glad you found a few enchanting moments to unwind and refresh!!! Thanks for sharing the photos I spent a few moments day dreaming of lying there on that beach soaking in sun…the view is fantastic!!

    Reply
    1. katelikestocreate Post author

      I must admit, on some of our sweltering days, I’ve been daydreaming about snow! The cafe was just lovely. There were some other lovely things I wanted to take a picture of, like the darling lampshades near the counter, but I wasn’t brave enough! Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  2. kw06

    What delightful photos. It’s funny, you don’t always realise, when you take a photo, what rich memories they will evoke later. Thank you for sharing your holiday memories.

    Reply
  3. emilyofoldmoon

    Such an amazing 500 hand. I love that little buzz that tingles in your tummy as you play out a hand like that! I would have loved to be at Phil’s Island with you all!

    Reply
    1. kw06

      Would have loved to have had you there too. You could have shared in our clandestine card games and precious morning teas.

      Reply

Tell me what you think (comments are like Christmas)

