Yarny Fun Times

Here are some of my latest hooky projects.

Bunnies on the Hill

Four crochet bunnies on a cafe table

Here are four bunnies.

bunnies sitting on green crocheted square (back of pouch)

Here is the hillside on which they play.

bunnies in a crocheted pouch

When they get tired, they go to sleep in their warren.

Crocheted pouch is buttoned up

Goodnight bunnies!

I made this for Annie’s fourth birthday.  The bunnies are based on Lucy Ravenscar’s quick and easy Easter Bunny design.  The hillside/warren/bag is my own creation.   This toy is great fun in cafes and Medicare waiting rooms.  And Annie likes to play with it too.

The Green Sheep

crocheted sheep

 

sheep with bookThis was a present to a small friend of mine who turned three recently.  I’ve always been a major fan of Mem Fox, so it was great to pay tribute/infringe copyright in this way.  Also, these sheep are lots of fun to make (although I still haven’t got the hang of embroidering closed eyes); it won’t be long before I’ve hooked up a whole flock.  You can find the (excellent) pattern here.

sheep

 

Lately, I’ve been toying with the idea of selling toys like these online.  What do you think?

9 thoughts on “Yarny Fun Times

  1. Lauren

    I think you should not post anything when I’m in clinic. Patients get cranky when I run late!

    Reply
  2. nicolaknits

    Cute bunnies and sheep. Love the idea of the bag/hill to keep them in, and the sheep tied in with the book.

    Reply
  3. kw06

    Love, love, love these little animals. It great they can be tucked away in their own little bag and what joy watching little Annie playing with them when waiting in line for at Medicare. Well done!

    Reply

Tell me what you think (comments are like Christmas)

