Busy Fingers #3

I just thought I’d share with you what I did as a card for the two weddings I went to in December.  Both were the sort of weddings where money was the most appropriate gift.  This always feels a little impersonal to me, which is why I like to include some hand-made accompaniment.

I enlisted Matilda’s and Christopher Robin’s help creating the backdrop (I asked them to write the word ‘love’ everywhere), then I crocheted the heart using this neat pattern from Skip to my Lou.

After that, I glued it all together with a co-ordinating button.  I may have become a little obsessed with my hot-glue-gun of late…

crochet heart card

Perhaps not as good as my lopsided cake card, but I like it, just the same!

11 thoughts on “Busy Fingers #3

  1. Roar Sweetly

    Gorgeous. You could even scan their lovely artwork to create a digital version of the card to print out for future occasions. I’m huge on scanning these days and working on a post about all the wild and wonderful things you can scan for creative projects! Next on my list…learn how to crochet.

    Reply
    1. katelikestocreate Post author

      Thanks, Roary! I like that idea. I read about another blogger who scanned artwork to print as Christmas cards. If you’d like to learn to crochet, YouTube is a great place to start…

      Reply

Tell me what you think (comments are like Christmas)

